Run in the Rain!

Well so I am on vacation again and of course as always it is my favorite time of the year!

Just the other day my friend’s and I had gone to none other than Dona Paula jetty. Getting a little tired of haunting Miramar beach every evening, we decided to look for a fresh new place to hang out. Mind you, I hadn’t been out of my house for at least two months, if you don’t count trips to college as an ‘outing’!!

So there we were, just reaching the jetty, last of which I had heard, was under re-construction for the safety of the people visiting this scenic place. And…. WOW! That was the only word that came o my mind after seeing the place in all its glory. Yeah there were a few bricks and sand and wires and cables and mud and muck here and there but hey, aren’t we all supposed to look at the good things first? Lol

Well jokes aside we decided to climb to the topmost part of the jetty from where u can look over the waters and see the clouds forming beautiful shapes. The view was panoramic and I am not exaggerating! The weather was just perfect, kind of strong breeze, which drove my hair totally crazy, dark clouds, no sun, just the perfect weather for me! Yeah you guessed right, I prefer no sun kinda weather, but no rain either for me! Sometimes.

It was such a great time and all the while we were there more and more of our friends seemed to turn up and in the end we had a large crowd laughing, catching up and having a really great time!

Then the highlight of the evening! The approaching rain! We could actually see it coming towards us, the droplets causing a disturbance in the waters that went on increasing and nearing us…

We watched mesmerized, especially me for it was the first time I saw anything like it before. But soon we were brought out of the trance as one of my friends screamed…RUN!!

Of course, we had no umbrellas, or raincoats to protect us so as you guessed we had to run for our lives! Or rather run for some shelter or risk getting drenched! God it was awesome running through the rain, slipping and sliding, looking for shelter when there was none. Needless to say we were soaked but laughing like idiots as we finally decided to stop under a…… coconut tree!!! J

What more to say, it was just the perfect ending to a most wonderful day! And you can bet I will definitely be visiting that place again…just for the sake of the run in the rain!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Run in the Rain!”


  1. 1 vaibhav wadhwa June 30, 2008 at 1:23 PM

    hey.. good one ya…

  2. 2 Viraj July 1, 2008 at 6:24 AM

    heya… good one..

    well its a real exp for anyone.. a nice write author tanvi

    cheers


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 10,970 hits

I Feel…

My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)


